Time is TBD | Contact Your Legislator

Familial DNA Legislation

Please call or email your State legislators to support the Familial DNA bill S2480.
Familial DNA Legislation

Time & Location

Time is TBD
Contact Your Legislator

About the Event

Find my Legislator

Please contact your regional State Legislator to ask them to support S2480, An act permitting familial searching and partial DNA matches in investigating certain unsolved crimes.

Senators:

Michael Barrett, 3rd Middlesex district, 617-722-1572, Mike.Barrett@masenate.gov

Joseph Boncore, 1st Suffolk & Middlesex district, 617-722-1634, Joseph.Boncore@masenate.gov

Michael Brady, 2nd Plymouth & Bristol district, 617-722-1200, Michael.Brady@masenate.gov

William Brownsberger, 2nd Suffolk & Middlesex district, 617-722-1280, William.Brownsberger@masenate.gov

Harriette Chandler, 1st Worcester district, 617-722-1544, Harriette.Chandler@masentate.gov

Sonia Chang-Diaz, 2nd Suffolk district, 617-722-1673, Sonia.Chang-Diaz@masenate.gov

Nick Collins, 1st Suffolk district, 617-722-1150, Nick.Collins@masenate.gov

Jo Comerford, Hampshire, Franklin, & Worcester district, 617-722-1532, Jo.Comerford@masenate.gov

Cynthia Creem, 1st Middlesex & Norfolk district, 617-722-1639, Cynthia.Creem@masenate.gov

Brendan Crighton, 3rd Essex district, 617-722-1350, brendan.crighton@masenate.gov

Julian Cyr, Cape & Islands district, 617-722-1570, julian.cyr@masenate.gov

Sal DiDomenico, Middlesex & Suffolk district, 617-722-1650, Sal.DiDomenico@masenate.gov

Diana DiZoglio, 1st Essex district, 617-722-1604, Diana.DiZoglio@masenate.gov

James Eldridge, Middlesex & Worcester district, 617-722-1120, James.Eldridge@masenate.gov

Ryan Fattman, Worcester & Norfolk district, 617-722-1420, Ryan.Fattman@masenate.gov

Paul Feeney, Bristol & Norfolk district, 617-722-1222, paul.feeney@masenate.gov

Barry Finegold, 2nd Essex & Middlesex district, 617-722-1612, Barry.Finegold@masenate.gov

Cindy Friedman, 4th Middlesex district, 617-722-1232, Cindy.Friedman@masenate.gov

Anne Gobi, Worcester, Hampden, Hampshire & Middlesex district, 617-722-1540, anne.gobi@masenate.gov

Adam Hinds, Berkshire, Hampshire, Franklin & Hampden district, 617-722-1625, adam.hinds@masenate.gov

Patricia Jehlen, 2nd Middlex district, 617-722-1578, Patricia.Jehlen@masenate.gov

John Keenan, Norfolk & Plymouth district, 617-722-1494, John.Keenan@masenate.gov

Edward Kennedy, 1st Middlesex district, 617-722-1630, edward.kennedy@masenate.gov

Eric Lesser, 1st Hampden & Hampshire district, 617-722-1291, eric.lesser@masenate.gov

Jason Lewis, 5th Middlesex district, 617-722-1206, Jason.Lewis@masenate.gov

Joan Lovely, 2nd Essex district, 617-722-1420, Joan.Lovely@masenate.gov

Mark Montigny, 2nd Bristol & Plymouth district, 617-722-1440, Mark.Montigny@masenate.gov

Michael Moore, 2nd Worcester district, 617-722-1485, Michael.Moore@masenate.gov

Susan Moran, Plymouth & Barnstable district, 617-722-1330, susan.moran@masenate.gov

Patrick O'Connor, Plymouth & Norfolk district, 617-722-1646, Patrick.OConnor@masenate.gov

Marc Pacheco, 1st Plymouth & Bristol district, 617-722-1551, marc.Pacheco@masenate.gov

Rebecca Rausch, Norfolk, Bristol & Middlesex district, 617-722-1555, Becca.Rausch@masenate.gov

Michael Rodrigues, 1st Bristol & Plymouth district, 617-722-1114, Michael.Rodrigues@masenate.gov

Michael Rush, Norfolk & Suffolk district, 617-722-1348, Mike.Rush@masenate.gov

Karen Spilka, 2nd Middlesex & Norfolk district, 617-722-1500, Karen.Spilka@masenate.gov

Bruce Tarr, 1st Essex & Middlesex district, 617-722-1600, Bruce.Tarr@masenate.gov

Walter Timilty, Norfolk, Bristol & Plymouth district, 617-722-1643, Walter.Timilty@masenate.gov

Dean Tran, Worcester & Middlesex district, 617-722-1230, dean.tran@masenate.gov

John Velis, 2nd Hampden & Hampshire district, 617-722-1415, john.velis@masenate.gov

James Welch, Hampden district, 617-722-1660, James.Welch@masenate.gov

Representatives

James Arciero, 2nd Middlesex district, 617-722-2012, James.Arciero@mahouse.gov

Brian Ashe, 2nd Hampden district, 617-722-2430, Brian.Ashe@mahouse.gov

Bruce Ayers, 1st Norfolk district, 617-722-2230, Bruce.Ayers@mahouse.gov

Ruth Blaser, 12th Middlesex district, 617-722-2810, Ruth.Balser@mahouse.gov

Christine Barber, 34th Middlesex district, 617-722-2220, Christine.Barber@mahouse.gov

John Barrett, 1st Berkshire district, 617-722-2305, john.barrett@mahouse.gov

F.Jay Barrows, 1st Bristol district, 617-722-2488, F.JayBarrows@mahouse.gov

Donald Berthiaume, 5th Worcester district, 617-722-2090, Donald.Bertiaume@mahouse.gov

David Biele, 4th Suffolk district, 617-722-2080, David.Biele@mahouse.gov

Natalie Blais, 1st Franklin district, 413-362-9453, Natalie.Blais@mahouse.gov

Nicholas Boldyga, 3rd Hampden district, 617-722-2810, Nicholas.Boldyga@mahouse.gov

Antonio Cabral, 13th Bristol district, 617-722-2017, Antonio.Cabral@mahouse.gov

Daniel Cahill, 10th Essex district, 617-722-2460, Daniel.Cahill@mahouse.gov

Linda Campbell, 15th Essex district, 617-722-2380, Linda.Campbell@mahouse.gov

Peter Capano, 11th Essex district, 617-722-2460, peter.capano@mahouse.gov

Daniel Carey, 2nd Hampshire district, 617-722-2060, daniel.carey@mahouse.gov

Gerard Cassidy, 9th Plymouth district, 617-722-2396, Gerard.Cassidy@mahouse.gov

Tackey Chan, 2nd Norfolk district, 617-722-2014, Tackey.Chan@mahouse.gov

Michelle Ciccolo, 15th Middlesex district, 617-722-2210, michelle.ciccolo@mahouse.gov

Mike Connolly, 26th Middlesex district, 617-722-2060, Mike.Connolly@mahouse.gov

Edward Coppinger, 10th Suffolk district, 617-722-2080, Edward.Coppinger@mashouse.gov

William Crocker, 2nd Barnstable district, 617-722-2014, William.Crocker@mahouse.gov

Claire Cronin, 11th Plymouth district, 617-722-2396, Claire.Cronin@mahouse.gov

Mark Cusack, 5th Norfolk district, 617-722-2320, Mark.Cusack@mahouse.gov

Josh Cutler, 6th Plymouth district, 617-722-2810, Josh.Cutler@mahouse.gov

Angelo D'Emilia, 8th Plymouth district, 617-722-2488, Angelo.D'Emilia@mahouse.gov

Michael Day, 31st Middlesex district, 617-722-2396, Michael.Day@mahouse.gov

Majorie Decker, 25th Middlesex district, 617-722-2060, Marjorie.Decker@mahouse.gov

David DeCoste, 5th Plymouth district, 617-722-2460, David.DeCoste@mahouse.gov

Robert DeLeo, 19th Suffolk district, 617-722-2500, Robert.DeLeo@mahouse.gov

Marcos Devers, 16th Essex district, 617-722-2020, marcos.devers@mahouse.gov

Carol Doherty, 3rd Bristol district, 617-722-2020, carol.doherty@mahouse.gov

Mindy Domb, 3rd Hampshire district, 617-722-2400, mindy.domb@mahouse.gov

Danie Donahue, 16th Worcester district, 617-722-2014, Daniel.Donahue@mahouse.gov

Paul Donato, 25th Middlesex district, 617-722-2180, Paul.Donato@mahouse.gov

Shawn Dooley, 9th Norfolk district, 617-722-2810, Shawn.Dooley@mahouse.gov

William Driscoll, 7th Norfolk district, 617-722-2460, William.Driscoll@mahouse.gov

Michelle DuBois, 10th Plymouth district, 617-722-2210, michelle.dubois@mahouse.gov

Peter Durant, 6th Worcester district, 617-722-2060, Peter.Durant@mahouse.gov

Carolyn Dykema, 8th Middlesex district, 617-722-2680, Carolyn.Dykema@mahouse.gov

Lori Ehrlich, 8th Essex district, 617-722-2877, Lori.Ehrlich@mahouse.gov

Nika Elugardo, 15th Suffolk district, 617-722-2582, nika.elugardo@mahouse.gov

Tricia Farley-Bouvier, 3rd Berkshire district, 617-722-2240, Tricia.Farley-Bouvier@mahouse.gov

Kimberly Ferguson, 1st Worcester district, 617-722-2263, Kimberly.Ferguson@mahouse.gov

Dylan Fernandes, Barnstanle, Dukes & Nantuckety, 617-722-2013, Dylan.Fernandes@mahouse.gov

Ann-Margaret Ferrante, 5th Essex district, 617-722-2370, Ann-Margaret.Ferrante@mahouse.gov

Michael Finn, 6th Hampden district, 617-722-2676, Michael.Finn@mahouse.gov

Carole Fiola, 6th Bristol district, 617-722-2430, Carole.Fiola@mahouse.gov

Paul Frost, 7th Worcester district, 617-722-2489, Paul.Frost@mahouse.gov

William Galvin, 6th Norfolk district, 617-722-2692, William.Galvin@mahouse.gov

Sean Garballey, 23rd Middlesex district, 617-722-2090, Sean.Garbally@mahouse.gov

Denise Garlick, 13th Norfolk district, 617-722-2380, Denise.Garlick@mahouse.gov

Colleen Garry, 36th Middlesex district, 617-722-2380, Colleen.Garry@mahouse.gov

Carmine Gentile, 13th Middlesex district, 617-722-2810, carmine.gentile@mahouse.gov

Susan Gifford, 2nd Plymouth district, 617-722-2100, Susan.Gifford@mahouse.gov

Thomas Golden, 16th Middlesex district, 617-722-2263, Thomas.Golden@mahouse.gov

Carlos Gonzalez, 10th Hampden district, 617-722-2080, Carlos.Gonzalez@mahouse.gov

Kenneth Gordon, 21st Middlesex district, 617-722-2575, Ken.Gordon@mahouse.gov

Tami Gouveia, 14th Middlesex district, 617-722-2011, tami.gouveia@mahouse.gov

Danielle Gregoire, 4th Middlesex district, 617-722-2140, Danielle.Gregoire@mahouse.gov

Patricia Haddad, 5th Bristol district, 617-722-2600, Patricia.Haddad@mahouse.gov

Richard Haggerty, 30th Middlesex district, 617-722-2090, richard.haggerty@mahouse.gov

Sheila Harrington, 1st Middlesex district, 617-722-2305, Sheila.Harrington@mahouse.gov

James Hawkins, 2nd Bristol district, 617-722-2013, james.hawk@mahouse.gov

Stephan Hay, 3rd Worcester district, 617-722-2220, Stephen.Hay@mahouse.gov

Jonathan Hecht, 29th Middlesex district, 617-722-2140, Jonathan.Hecht@mahouse.gov

Christopher Hendricks, 11th Bristol district, 617-722-2305, Chris.Hendricks@mahouse.gov

Natalie Higgins, 4th Worcester district, 617-722-2020, Natalie.Higgins@mahouse.gov

Bradford Hill, 4th Essex district, 617-722-2100, Brad.Hill@mahouse.gov

Kate Hogan, 3rd Middlesex district, 617-722-2199, Kate.Hogan@mahouse.gov

Russell Holmes, 6th Suffolk district, 617-722-2220, Russell, Holmes@mahouse.gov

Kevin Honan, 17th Suffolk district, 617-722-2470, Kevin.Honan@mahouse.gov

Steven Howitt, 4th Bristol district, 617-722-2305, Steven.Howitt@mahouse.gov

Daniel Hunt, 13th Suffolk district, 617-722-2692, Daniel.Hunt@mahouse.gov

Randy Hunt, 5th Barnstable district, 617-722-2396, Randy.Hunt@mahouse.gov

Bradley Jones, 20th Middlesex district, 617-722-2100,  Bradley.Jones@mahouse.gov

Louis Kafka, 8th Norfalk district, 617-722-2960, Louis.Kafka@mahouse.gov

Hannah Kane, 11th Worcester district, 617-722-2810, Hannah.Kane@mahouse.gov

Patrick Kearney, 4th Plymouth district, 617-722-2014, patrick.kearney@mahouse.gov

Mary Keefe, 15th Worcester district, 617-722-2017, Mary.Keefe@mahouse.gov

James Kelcourse, 1st Essex district, 617-722-2130, james.kelcourse@mahouse.gov

Kay Khan, 11th Middlesex district, 617-722-2011, Kay.Khan@mahouse.gov

Kathleen LaNatra, 12th Plymouth district, 617-722-2430, kathleen.lanatra@mahouse.gov

John Lawn, 10th Middlesex district, 617-722-2460, John.Lawn@mahouse.gov

David LeBouef, 17th Worcester district, 617-722-2575, david.lebouef@mahouse.gov

Jack Lewis, 7th Middlesex district, 617-722-2030, Jack.Lewis@mahouse.gov

David Linsky, 5th Middlesex district, 617-722-2575, David.Linsky@mahouse.gov

Kate Lipper-Garabedian, 32nd Middlesex district, 617-722-2020, kate.lipper-garabedian@mahouse.gov

Jay Livingstone, 8th Suffolk district, 617-722-2013, Jay.Livingstone@mahouse.gov

Marc Lombardo, 22nd Middlesex district, 617-722-2460, Marc.Lombardo@mahouse.gov

Adrian Madaro, 1st Suffolk district, 617-722-2400, Adrian.Madaro@mahouse.gov

John Mahoney, 13th Worcester district, 617-722-2130, John.Mahoney@mahouse.gov

Elizabeth Malia, 11th Suffolk district, 617-722-2380, Liz.Malia@mahouse.gov

Ronald Mariano, 3rd Norfolk district, 617-722-2300, Ronald.Mariano@mahouse.gov

Paul Mark, 2nd Berkshire district, 617-722-2304, Paul.Mark@mahouse.gov

Christopher Markey, 9th Bristol district, 617-722-2020, Christopher.Markey@mahouse.gov

Joseph McGonagle, 28th Middlesex district, 617-722-2017, Joseph.McGonagle@mahouse.gov

Joseph McKenna, 18th Worcester district, 617-722-2060, joseph.mckenna@mahouse.gov

Paul McMurtry, 11th Norfolk district, 617-722-2015, Paul.McMurtry@mahouse.gov

Joan Meschino, 3rd Plymouth district, 617-722-2320, Joan.Meschino@mahouse.gov

Aaron Michlewitz, 3rd Suffolk district, 617-722-2990, Aaron.M.Michlewitz@mahouse.gov

Christina Minicucci, 14th Essex district, 617-722-2582, christina.minicucci@mahouse.gov

Liz Miranda, 5th Suffolk district, 617-722-2430, liz.miranda@mahouse.gov

Lenny Mirra, 2nd Essex district, 617-722-2488, Lenard.Mirra@mahouse.gov

Rady Mom, 18th Middlesex district, 617-722-2637, Rady.Mom@mahouse.gov

Frank Moran, 17th Essex district, 617-722-2582, Frank.Moran@mahouse.gov

Michael Moran, 18th Suffolk district, 617-722-2014, Michael.Moran@mahouse.gov

David Muradian, 9th Worcester district, 617-722-2240, David.Muradian@mahouse.gov

Mathew Muratore, 1st Plymouth district, 617-722-2014, Mathew.Muratore@mahouse.gov

James Murphy, 4th Norfolk district, 617-722-2220, James.Murphy@mahouse.gov

Brian Murray, 10th Worcester district, 617-722-2396, Brian.Murray@mahouse.gov

David Nangle, 17th Middlesex district, 617-722-2520, David.Nangle@mahouse.gov

Harold Naughton, 12th Worcester district, 617-722-2230, Harold.Naughton@mahouse.gov

Tram Nguyen, 18th Essex district, 617-722-2060, tram.nguyen@mahouse.gov

James O'Day, 14th Worcester district, 617-722-2090, James.O'Day@mahouse.gov

Norman Orrall, 12th Bristol district, 617-722-2090, norman.orrall@mahouse.gov

Jerald Parisella, 6th Essex district, 617-722-2240, Jerald.Parisella@mahouse.gov

Sarah Peake, 4th Barnstable district, 617-722-2040, Sarah.Peake@mahouse.gov

Alice Peisch, 14th Norfolk district, 617-722-2070, Alice.Peisch@mahouse.gov

Thomas Petrolati, 7th Hampden district, 617-722-2575, Thomas.Petrolati@mahouse.gov

Smitty Pignatelli, 4th Berkshire district, 617-722-2210, rep.smitty@mahouse.gov

Elizabeth Poirier, 14th Bristol district, 617-722-2100, Elizabeth.Poirier@mahouse.gov

Denise Provost, 27th Middlesex district, 617-722-2263, Denise.Provost@mahouse.gov

Angelo Puppolo, 12th Hampden district, 617-722-2006, Angelo.Puppolo@mahouse.gov

David Robertson, 19th Middlesex district, 617-722-2210, david.robertson@mahouse.gov

Maria Robinson, 6th Middlesex district, 617-722-2140, maria.robinson@mahouse.gov

David Rogers, 24th Middlesex district, 617-722-2637, Dave.Rogers@mahouse.gov

John Rogers, 12th Norfolk district, 617-722-2092, John.Rogers@mahouse.gov

Jeffrey Roy, 10th Norfolk district, 617-722-2030, Jeffrey.Roy@mahouse.gov

Daniel Ryan, 2nd Suffolk district, 617-722-2370, Dan.Ryan@mahouse.gov

Lindsay Sabadosa, 1st Hampshire district, 617-722-2460, lindsay.sabadosa@mahouse.gov

Jon Santiago, 9th Suffolk district, 617-722-2130, jon.santiago@mahouse.gov

Angelo Scaccia, 14th Suffolk district, 617-722-2230, Angelo.Scaccia@mahouse.gov

Paul Schmid, 8th Bristol district, 617-722-2017, Paul.Schmid@mahouse.gov

Danillo Sena, 37th Middlesex district, 617-722-2014, Danillo.Sena@mahouse.gov

Alan Silvia, 7th Bristol district, 617-722-2230, Alan.Silvia@mahouse.gov

Todd Smola, 1st Hampden district, 617-722-2100, Todd.Smola@mahouse.gov

Michael Soter, 8th Worcester district, 617-722-2460, michael.soter@mahouse.gov

Theodore Speliotis, 13th Essex district, 617-722-2230, Theodore.Speliotis@mahouse.gov

Thomas Stanley, 9th Middlesex district, 617-722-2230, Thomas.Stanley@mahouse.gov

William Straus, 10th Bristol district, 617-722-2400, William.Straus@mahouse.gov

Alyson Sullivan, 7th Plymouth district, 617-722-2305, alyson.sullivan@mahouse.gov

Jose Tosado, 9th Hampden district, 617-722-2060, Jose.Tosado@mahouse.gov

Paul Tucker, 7th Essex district, 617-722-2070, Paul.Tucker@mahouse.gov

Chynah Tyler, 7th Suffolk distict, 617-722-2450, Chynah.Tyler@mahouse.gov

Steven Ultrino, 33rd Middlesex, 617-722-2460, Steven.Ultrino@mahouse.gov

Andres Vargas, 3rd Essex district, 617-722-2396, andy.vargas@mahouse.gov

Aaron Vega, 5th Hampden district, 617-722-2011, Aaron.Vega@mahouse.gov

David Vieira, 3rd Barnstable district, 617-722-2230, David.Vieira@mahouse.gov

RoseLee Vincent, 16th Suffolk district, 617-722-2210, RoseLee.Vincent@mahouse.gov

Tommy Vitolo, 15th Norfolk district, 617-722-2460, tommy.vitolo@mahouse.gov

Joseph Wagner, 8th Hampden district, 617-722-2783, Joseph.Wagner@mahouse.gov

Thomas Walsh, 12th Essex district, 617-722-2676, Thomas.Walsh@mahouse.gov

Timothy Whelan, 1st Barnstable district, 617-722-2488, Timothy.Whelan@mahouse.gov

Susannah whipps, 2nd Franklin district, 617-722-2090, Susannah.Whipps@mahouse.gov

Bud Williams, 11th Hampden district, 617-722-2304, Bud.Williams@mahouse.gov

Donald Wong, 9th Essex district, 617-722-2488, Donald.Wong@mahouse.gov

Jonathan Zlotnik, 2nd Worcester district, 617-722-2080, Jon.Zlotnik@mahouse.gov

Share This Event