top of page
Molly Prom #1.jpeg


Hope Is Where the Heart Is

The Molly Bish Life "Guard" Center was founded to spread the knowledge and understanding of child and family safety and to promote legislative reform.  Our mission and goals are achieved through legislative advocacy and educational presentations.

How you can help?!

Molly 99.jpeg


Just before 10:00 a.m. on June 27th, 2000, Molly Ann Bish was dropped off by her mother to begin her eighth day of work as a lifeguard at Comins Pond in Warren, MA.  Shortly thereafter, the first of the children and their parents began to arrive for swimming lessons.  They noticed that Molly was not at her post and was nowhere to be found.  Her water bottle, sandals, beach chair, towel, whistle, police radio, and first aid kit were left behind. 

A search of the area did not reveal what may have happened to her.

Over the next three years, an exhaustive investigation into the disappearance of Molly took place.  On June 9th, 2003, Molly's bathing suit and remains were found in a nearby wooded area.  The person(s) who did this was never found and the investigation into the abduction and murder of Molly continues.

Her life guard Spirit lives on through the Molly Bish Foundation.

What to do if someone you know goes missing?!

The Molly Bish Foundation is achieving more with our initiatives than ever before. We work on many projects to do our part in improving the lives of others, and are very proud of the progress we continue to make.
Learn more about what we do, who we help, and how we work every day to promote positive change.



One Step at a Time

We aim to provide support to all families missing a loved one.  Below are a list resources available to families for the missing:

National Missing and Unidentified Persons System

What About Me?  A Sibling Guidebook

Homicide Victims' Family Rights Act

National Center for Missing & Exploited Children


Helping The Community

With this initiative, our goal is to promote 
Familial searching (FS) as an additional search of a DNA profile in a law enforcement DNA database that is conducted after a routine search does not identify any profile matches.
§Potential to identify close biological relatives of the source of an unknown forensic profile obtained from crime scene evidence
§Essentially another tool for utilizing a DNA database to generate investigative leads and identify perpetrators of crime, and just as importantly, to help exonerate wrongfully convicted individuals

Molly 99.jpeg


bottom of page